Settings

The following sections describe all the customization options available in Timebook.

User Preferences

User Preferences screen is where you can customize your Timebook experience. From the profile settings to calendar preferences, use the available options to adjust Timebook to your preferred work style.

User Preferences are divided into several smaller sections. Each section contains options and settings that control a different area of Timebook.

User profile

Basic details & user image

Here you can edit your [Full name] and your [Display name]. You can also change your avatar by pressing the [Pencil] icon next to the current avatar and uploading an image.

Contact information

Use this section to edit your [Email], [Phone], and [Location] details that others can use to contact you.

Time zone

This section controls time zone settings.

You can enable [Automatic time zone detection] to let Timebook use your device's time zone settings. Or you can disable it and define the time zone manually.

There is also the [Notify me of time zone changes] checkbox. Select it if you want to receive notifications in Timebook whenever your device detects a time zone change.

Notifications

Allow notifications

Set this toggle to "ON" if you want Timebook to generate various system notifications (like event invitations or reminders).

Set this toggle to "OFF" and new notifications will not appear in your Notification Hub anymore.

Calendar

Week starts on

Decide which day will be displayed as the starting day in your calendar.

Select either [Sunday] or [Monday] to become your week-starting day.

Time format

Choose your preferred time format.

Select either the [12-hour] option (that shows the AM/PM indicator) or the [24-hour] option.

Work time

Select which days and hours you consider your “work time.”

Select specific days of the week under [What are your work days?]. Then define your preferred hours under [What are your work hours?].

If you want to have different working hours for different days, use the [Custom] switch for a more flexible selection.

Meetings

Remind before Meetings

Define the timing of reminders for your Meetings.

Choose one of the available options from the dropdown menu. You will receive a reminder before every Meeting as per your selection.

All-day Meetings

Similar to the [Remind before Meeting] option, but limited to all-day Meetings only.

Choose one of the available options from the dropdown menu. You will receive a reminder before all-day Meetings as per your selection.

Default Meeting duration

Select the default Meeting length.

When creating a new Meeting, this setting defines the Meeting’s duration. For example, if you set it to 2 hours and create a new Meeting starting at 9 AM, the system will automatically set the Meeting’s end to 11 AM.

Integrations

Enable Zoom integration

Set this toggle to "ON" to boost your Timebook experience with Zoom video features.

See Zoom for more details.

Tasks

Task duration on the calendar grid

This setting defines the default duration of a task when you schedule it in your calendar. You can change the duration of scheduled tasks at any time.

People

Allow others to find and invite me to Trusted Contacts

Set this toggle to "ON" if you want others to contact you in Timebook. This means others can find your name in the app's directory and invite you to become their Trusted Contact. See Contacts vs. Trusted Contacts for more details.

Set this toggle to "OFF" if you don't want other Timebook users to be able to find you.

Workplace Admin

Workplace Admin is where you can manage your Workplaces and define how you and other members can use them.

Workplace Admin is divided into several smaller sections. Each section contains options and settings that control different areas of your Workplaces.

Workplace profile

Basic details & image

This section gives you the following options:

  • edit the [Workplace name] by typing a new name over the old one

  • copy the [Workplace URL] by pressing the icon to the right of the URL address

  • change the avatar for your Workplace by pressing the [Pencil] icon next to the current avatar

  • hide the Workplace from the Navigator by pressing [Remove from Workplace list]